LOST AND FOUND PICTURES

Christmas present via Google.  A couple of shots from the past we had not seen before.
Christmas present via Google. A couple of shots from the past we had not seen before.

1-2016-11-30

Author: KAT

Teenage underwater model who set a world scuba depth record for women using compressed air when aged 16. Appeared in advertisements, magazine covers, TV shows and made appearances in feature films and TV series. Also a body stand-in for Brooke Shields in The Blue Lagoon (some say 40% of the movie features Kathy)! Today lives in Queensland, Australia with her brother Jeff, and 3 cats, three dogs, many aquarium fish and many exotic parrots - which she breeds. An episode of Skippy the Bush Kangaroo was written especially to include Kathy - a real life marine biologist at the time.

3 thoughts on “LOST AND FOUND PICTURES”

  1. I am Kathy’s cousin from Bath England. Iwwould love to get in touch with kathy. Do you hate any contact details.

  2. When I was very young about 12 I think I swam with two dolphins called Bonnie and Clyde, Kathy looked after me in the water. It was at the London Dolphinarium in Oxford St where my Dad was working. It was amazing and I have never forgotten meeting Kathy as she was just lovely and like a Goddess made it unforgettable for me. I have done all sorts now and have my own twin goddesses / daughters. If ever she makes UK again and the weather is good love to take her up in my hot air balloon G-GOGB it’s a Union Jack …. Jonathan Dyer

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.